Hey Everyone,

There’s a new contest going on over at The Story Siren that you all should enter–not only is the site premiering the awesome book trailer for IN TOO DEEP, but The Story Siren herself is hosting a contest in honor of the trailer’s release, giving away a signed ARC of IN TOO DEEP, AND a $25 MAC Cosmetics gift certificate! I know, I know, I’m TOO generous! So go over to http://www.thestorysiren.com and enter now! Contest ends Oct. 24! 

In other, far less happy news, I was involved in a pretty bad car wreck yesterday. I hit my head on the steering wheel, even though my seatbelt was firmly fastened, and now have a concussion. My lovely car is also totaled, which is no fun whatsoever. The worst part about the experience is after the SUV that hit me slammed into me without warning, the driver got out and started SCREAMING at me! I immediately asked if he was OK while I was bleeding all over my face from the cut on my head, and he responded by yelling “I @$%% hope you have insurance, lady!” When I asked if I could use his cell phone, as mine was dead, he replied “You have got to be KIDDING me” with a exasperated snort.

Charming. Welcome to LA.

The cops, when they finally showed up, had to stand between us as this guy was so irate that they were afraid he was going to attack me. I was shaking like a leaf as I wanted for a tow truck, scared out of my mind. As a result of all this excitement, my brain feels like it’s swaddled in cotton candy or fiberglass insulation, which made work today a complete barrel of monkeys . . .

Hope your week is going better than mine! It wouldn’t be hard to accomplish at this point.

xooxoxoxx

JB

*originally posted to MySpace on 10/10/08*

