Hey Everyone!

So it’s July 4th, and I’m home from Malibu! I got half of my new book, SILENT ALARM written in 10 days, which I’m pretty excited about, and hope to have a full working draft by the end of the summer. It feels great to be home–back with my two beagles and my boyfriend, Willy (perhaps not in that exact order), and I’m excited for this afternoon, where I will be helping to judge a chili cook off!  Yes, my friends are exactly that brand of weird to suggest we pull this off on the 4th in lieu of hamburgers and hotdogs 🙂  I’m taking a break from the new book for two days! WOOT!  I’m going to see MAGIC MIKE, a flick I’ve been DYING to catch (I’m totally fine with the shameless exploitation of the male body), and climb into bed with a pile of books and the air conditioning on full blast. Ah, bliss . . .

Before I go and start slathering on the sunscreen and arming myself with Alka Seltzer and Tums, there’s another giveaway I want to tell you about that just started TODAY, and it’s INTERNATIONAL! Go on over to Book Whales to enter! There’s also a really great interview about WHITE LINES over at Bittersweet Enchantment, where you can ALSO enter to win an ARC!  And if THOSE aren’t enough for you, head over to Alluring Reads and Katie’s Book Blog for ever MORE chances to win a copy!

I hope everyone has a happy 4th!  And, please–be safe out there!

xo

