So there are only three days left before WHITE LINES will be unleashed on the world, and a lot has happened since I’ve written last. FYI, pregnancy is NOT the time to start new projects, although I did manage to get a draft finished of SILENT ALARM, my next book–but not without a lot of falling asleep at my computer and general tired-crankyness.

The big news is that on March 12th, 2013, a whole week early, Story Celestina Furey Blackmore made her way into the world after a three-day labor (Yes, it truly sucked if you’re wondering), at 6 lbs 12 oz. She’s a gorgeous little muffin with bright blue eyes, and I couldn’t be more thrilled to have her here! So my days are pretty glamorous now as I drift from room to room covered in spit up, frantically trying to, oh, let’s see, take a SHOWER or change my CLOTHES before she wakes up again! So lots of spare time abounds 🙂 And wouldn’t you know it, this is my release week! It feels like I’ve been waiting FOREVER for April 4th to finally arrive, and now it’s almost HERE!  Two babies in the past six weeks!  I am a lucky, lucky girl . . .

So, in honor of the release date looming, let’s give away some books, OK?  Good!  To win one of TWO hardcover copies of WHITE LINES (yes, the pretty finished books!), comment on this post and let me know which 80’s fashion trend you hope NEVER rears it’s ugly head again, OR which 80’s fashion trend you PRAY will make a comeback! For an EXTRA chance to win, include a photo! US ONLY.

And speaking of photos, here’s one of my own:  my gorgeous new baby, Story.

xxoooxxImage

